Job Hunting in second life , Virtual world

second life

Hyde Park is a great place to make contacts


Second Life (SL) is a virtual world developed by Linden Lab. Second Life enables its users, called Residents, to interact with each other through avatars. Residents can explore, meet other residents, socialize, participate in individual and group activities, and create and trade virtual property and services with one another, or travel throughout the world, which residents refer to as the grid.
After hearing so much about second life and its potential, I decided to join the 3d virtual world.

My place in second life would become a dream such as no other. But this would become another fantasy. You see in second life, looks matter and also possessions such as land or premises are a must if you want to live the life.
second life

I decided to go from door to door to look for a job.


I needed lindens , the second life monetary currency, very badly.
what a better way to kick off by looking for a job.
second life

Lookinf for a job in second life


Any job would do. The available jobs were mostly in clubs as dancers,hosts, bar attenders and Djs. No problem, I dediced to visit a couple of clubs.
second life

The cafe and club was all empty

I had to look for another club that had some potential for employment.

second life

To work in this club you earned 150 lindens

Snapshot_012

maybe a job...

My application was rejected because my looks weren’t all that.
So I decided to shop around for a new look.

Second life

Looking for a new look so I can work in a Club


I ended up going to another club that had a couple of dancing auditions.
Second life

job hunting in a club..

second life

Ploting a move on the lovely miami vice..


I had to use a bit of charm to get what brought me in this club.
second life

A Secutity job would be the thing for me here..


joram jojo
To be continued next week.

One thought on “Job Hunting in second life , Virtual world

Comments are closed.