African Film: Virunga Film Lab

monkey1
This is a Movie production set for an animated 3D film Titled; The African Drunk Poets
This film set is still in production and new props,characters,environments,architecture, and special effects are in production.
I think the narrative of African drunk poets will work.
monkey2

A drunk poet narrative might sound like this……………
I’m from Congo, and My Name is Mobutu and Know one is talking about me. They only talk about Gorillas, Gorilla this and Gorilla that..! Its not fair, Gorilla gets every thing: the attention,Sanctuaries;Everyone wants to protect him.
No one want to protect me because I’m just a monkey and I have know rights apart from climbing trees.
During wars in Congo,we have been killed by thousand of Bombs,displaced,eaten,sold,experimented on with chemicals,electrified,laughed-at, that we look funny,paid only a banana after a days work,, etc.
monkey3

monkey4

monkey5

monkey6

We also demand to be given the same rights as Chimpanzes and Gorillas

a11

afrog2

afrog5

afrog6

afrowarrior1

afrowarrior2